Sun Jun 26, 2022

County schools name teacher, principal of the year

Kristie Leinthall (center left) and Jimmy Price (center right) were recognized as Principal of the Year and Everlene Davis Teacher of the Year respectively at the awards luncheon Friday afternoon. Staff photos by Grant Merritt

Honorees reacted with humbled elation and shock Friday afternoon when named 2022-2023 Columbus County Schools Teacher and Principal of the Year. The annual awards luncheon was held in the South Columbus High School cafeteria. 

SCHS family and consumer science teacher Everlene Davis was recognized for her 66 years as an educator

You have met your free view limit. To access the full article, please login or subscribe.
The News Reporter is the leading print publication dedicated to the The News Reporter lifestyle and provides readers with the information they need to live strong, vibrant, healthy lives. Subscriptions Include:
  • Immediate access to all web content.
  • Immediate accèss to our digital library of 40+ editions of The News Reporter.
  • The News Reporter delivered to your door every Tuesday and Friday.
  • Free Print Extras: 954 Mag and Flourish magazines each printed twice per year.
Subscribe Today

View the Digital Edition

Community Events

june, 2022

No Events

Download Our App