Tue May 26, 2020

County election results; some races still undecided due to write-ins

By The News Reporter info@nrcolumbus.com

Revised on: 11.8.2019 at 11:46 a.m.

Posted on: 11.5.2019 at 11:19 p.m. |

Below are election results from Columbus County’s municipal races, based on results from the State Board of Elections.

The election results are not final until votes are canvassed Nov. 15.


Mayor Shawn Maynor, who was unopposed, won re-election with 114 votes. Incumbents Ruth A. Waddel (111 votes) and Eugene T. Neal

You have met your free view limit. To access the full article, please login or subscribe.
The News Reporter is the leading print publication dedicated to the The News Reporter lifestyle and provides readers with the information they need to live strong, vibrant, healthy lives. Subscriptions Include:
  • Immediate access to all web content.
  • Immediate accèss to our digital library of 40+ editions of The News Reporter.
  • The News Reporter delivered to your door every Tuesday and Friday.
  • Free Print Extras: 954 Mag and Flourish magazines each printed twice per year.
Subscribe Today

Reader Interactions

Download Our App



Community Events

may, 2020

27may10:00 am11:00 amStorytime Online  at North Carolina Museum of Natural Sciences in Whiteville

28may11:00 amMuseum of Natural Sciences on Facebook for Migration on My Mind: How do birds do it?Thursday, May 28 at 11 on the Museum of Natural Sciences Whiteville Facebook page

RSS National News (Via BBC News)