Tue Jul 5, 2022

53 years ago


Leder’s won the 1966 regular season minor league race in Whiteville by finishing with an 11-1 record. Members of the team coached by Leroy Nolan include, front row (from left): Leslie Mills, Dennis Strickland, Bryan Jernigan, Billy Brooks, Ernie White, Johnny Dwyer, Hoss Hickman, James Cooke. Back row: Coach Don Harding, Biff Johnson, Anthony Edwards, Johnny White, Jerry Ezzell, Bryan Harding, Tim Watts and Bobby Shearin. Staff file photo by Elgie Clemmons

View the Digital Edition

Community Events

july, 2022

15jul8:00 pmMovies on Madison

18jul(jul 18)8:30 am20(jul 20)3:00 pmColumbus County Schools Bus Class

Download Our App