Tue Sep 21, 2021

New Columbus elections board sworn in

David McPherson's granddaughter helps him swear in as a new member of the Columbus County Board of Elections. Staff photo by Ivey Schofield.

The new Columbus County Board of Elections formed on Tuesday has five familiar faces.

Serving on the previous board were Democrats Bonita Blakney (former chair who is now a board member), Brenda Ebron and Kay Horne (former board member who is now chair).

David McPherson, who served as a Democrat

You have met your free view limit. To access the full article, please login or subscribe.
The News Reporter is the leading print publication dedicated to the The News Reporter lifestyle and provides readers with the information they need to live strong, vibrant, healthy lives. Subscriptions Include:
  • Immediate access to all web content.
  • Immediate accèss to our digital library of 40+ editions of The News Reporter.
  • The News Reporter delivered to your door every Tuesday and Friday.
  • Free Print Extras: 954 Mag and Flourish magazines each printed twice per year.
Subscribe Today

View the Digital Edition

Community Events

september, 2021

24sep11:00 amThe Columbus County Partnership for Children (CCPC) Inaugural Golf FundraiserThis is a Captain’s Choice tournament with four-person teams -

Download Our App



Business Card DirectoryAgent Directory
Football Picks