Sun Jul 3, 2022

West Columbus recognizes athletic award winners

WCHS athletic special award winners are, left to right: Xander Axelberg, Da'Norie Mack, Kaley Smith, Antonio Odom and Rheya Collins.

The West Columbus High School Athletics Department recently recognized athletic award winners for varsity sports played during the 2021–2022 school year. A list of winners follows.


Shawn Tyson Award (Male Athlete of the Year): Naqiis Johnson

Female Athlete of the Year: Rheya Collins

Male Sportsmanship Award: Da’Norie Mack

Mid-Story Ad

You have met your free view limit. To access the full article, please login or subscribe.
The News Reporter is the leading print publication dedicated to the The News Reporter lifestyle and provides readers with the information they need to live strong, vibrant, healthy lives. Subscriptions Include:
  • Immediate access to all web content.
  • Immediate accèss to our digital library of 40+ editions of The News Reporter.
  • The News Reporter delivered to your door every Tuesday and Friday.
  • Free Print Extras: 954 Mag and Flourish magazines each printed twice per year.
Subscribe Today

View the Digital Edition

Community Events

july, 2022

03jul6:00 pm7:00 pmOutdoor Patriotic Concert at Lake Waccamaw Sunday, July 3

15jul8:00 pmMovies on Madison

18jul(jul 18)8:30 am20(jul 20)3:00 pmColumbus County Schools Bus Class

Download Our App