Sat Jan 23, 2021

Where do incoming commissioners stand on the issues?


Three new Columbus County commissioners will be sworn in on Dec. 7 to take their seats on the seven-man board. The three, Lavern Coleman, Chris Smith and Brent Watts, all Republicans, won their races by double digit percentage margins; their arrival will represent the biggest single change to the board in

You have met your free view limit. To access the full article, please login or subscribe.
The News Reporter is the leading print publication dedicated to the The News Reporter lifestyle and provides readers with the information they need to live strong, vibrant, healthy lives. Subscriptions Include:
  • Immediate access to all web content.
  • Immediate accèss to our digital library of 40+ editions of The News Reporter.
  • The News Reporter delivered to your door every Tuesday and Friday.
  • Free Print Extras: 954 Mag and Flourish magazines each printed twice per year.
Subscribe Today

View the Digital Edition

Community Events

january, 2021

No Events

Download Our App



Business Card DirectoryAgent Directory